scrapbooking away…

Standard

Hello there!

I think lately I’ve been on a scrapbooking roll!  I’m actually scrapbooking about a page every couple of days! That’s a lot for me!

Today’s layout I’m sharing was created using patterned paper from Studio Calico and Elle’s Studio, letters from my last Studio Calico scrapbooking kit, flair from 2P’s, washi tape from Recollections (Michaels store brand) and my Epiphany Crafts Shape Studio Round 14 and coordinating epoxies.

DSCN8775

I didn’t want the “p” in “capture” and the “d” in “everyday” to be covered up by the background paper the photos were sitting on, so I cut around the edges of the letters with my Xacto knife and slid my background paper underneath them.  This way you could read the whole word.

DSCN8780

I chose the bright green with the black and white because of the shirt my son was wearing,

DSCN8779

And I pulled out a word stamp that I’ve had forever and used it to fill up the space beside the title.

DSCN8777

Well, I received my assignments for April from Epiphany Crafts, so off to work on some of those!

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy scrapping!

signature

One thought on “scrapbooking away…

  1. This page is such a reflection on both Mathieu and Sabine’s personalities. I LOVE IT! Plus the papers and embellishments just add to the fun of the photos.

Leave a Reply

